Late Models return to Enid Speedway on Saturday


By John Rittenoure - TULSA, Okla. (July 4, 2018) - The Sooner Late Model Series returns to Enid Speedway on Saturday and will join the Sooner Modifieds, Sport Mods and Pure Stocks for the Firecracker Nationals.


Saturday's stop at the Garfield County 3/8's mile oval is the third of the season for the Sooner Series. Mark Harrison picked up the win there on June 9 while Delbert Smith won on May 5. 


Eddie Tidwell leads the points race by 90 points over Kip Hughes despite the fact he is still looking for his first victory of the season. Hughes is the only repeat winner to two victories. Other winners besides Hughes, Smith, and Harrison are Steven Hawkins, Nate Jantz and defending series champion Jason Redman. 

Race time Saturday is 7 p.m. A fireworks show will follow the nights racing program. 











© 2021 Sooner Late Model Series

Site powered by Speedway Services